A Lion’s Heart…

The Father spoke to me some time ago about being ‘valiant.’ Do I really see myself as being valiant? No not really. But The Father has the ability to see in us qualities that we wouldn’t quickly see in ourselves. When the word came to me at a soaking/healing service I quickly looked up the meaning… very brave or bravely determined, especially when things are difficult, or the situation gives no cause for hope. We always have hope… even when the situation seems dire. Hope is a product of perseverance and hope doesn’t disappoint us because its the Spirit of God who gives it.

Here are some synonyms for valiant: brave, fearless, courageous, heroic, stout-hearted, LIONHEARTED, bold, confident, undaunted… So this sense of being Lionhearted, or valiant, chimed a chord with my heart because at this point in time the Lion’s Roar had been echoing in my life for a few weeks leading up to this point. Do I see my self as Lionhearted? No not really. But He does and He says it so I believe it and receive it…

What’s The Father saying to you today? What quality does He see in you that you don’t see in yourself? Jesus, the Lion of the Tribe of Judah, is waiting to roar the truth of how He sees you into your life… you only need to accept what He says and receive it.

Leave a comment